More Exercise

I’ve tried to step up my game in all departments regarding my weightloss! I will say it has been hard since all I have been doing lately its studying for all of the tests I have to take in the next few weeks! Stress helps me make poor food decisions. I mostly do really good a breakfast! Which is odd because I have never been a breakfast eater! Even as a little kid, my Mom says I didn’t like to eat breakfast at all! Just not my favorite meal. I do try hard to eat something. When I feel like making something I usually have this…

20140425-083342.jpg

It is surprisingly good and super filling! I find that when I eat like this I don’t need a morning snack to get me through to lunch! Exactly how I should eat every morning! But when I don’t eat like this in the morning and have the added stress of 10,000 tests I do stupid things like this…

IMG_1896

Krispy Kreme & Dr. Pepper! I was so very tempted to NOT track them at all! Pretending like I didn’t even eat them! Shame on me for thinking that way, so I tracked them. That day I didn’t even care that I ate them because it was just the stress relief I needed to get through my day. Plus, it’s a Krispy Kreme. I mean, who could really NOT eat that if it were placed in front of them. I don’t care who you are, it would get eaten!!!

Since I ate it and felt a tad guilty the day after, I decided to hit the gym hard because lets get real here. I’m tired of being #heftyheather. My new hashtag for myself on Instagram.

20140425-083324.jpg

I can’t tell you how long I have wanted to not be that & just haven’t really given it the effort it deserved! I know this weight didn’t get put on my body in a day or a week or a month. It all started with my now awesome 10 yr old and the weight I gained with him while pregnant. Then I just didn’t work at all to get it off. Pure laziness on my part completely. And while I don’t like exercising at all (ok secretly I’m starting to like it more πŸ˜‰ I just feel it’s the much better option than the alternative!!!

20140425-083354.jpg

This entry was posted in exercise, food, gym, health, Weight Loss, Weight Training. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Exercise

  1. alifemoment says:

    Nice post, Funny as well!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

