Changed it up a bit!!

For the past several weeks I have been counting points and exercising. I have tried not to use my activity points or my weekly points they give you if you like to indulge every now and again. This has been working for me but I find it easy to “cheat” if you will. Which is perfectly ok to do as long as you count the points for your “cheat”. My problem, I only get 29 points per day. So I am basically eating like a rabbit to not go over. Occasionally I’ll eat something and just conveniently NOT track it. Knowing full well I ate it. This is a HUGE downfall for me.

I am down 5.8 lbs since I started which is great really. That is an average of 1 lbs per week. Right on target for where Weight Watchers want you to be. However, this week I decided to change it up a tad. They have this awesome new start up plan called Simple Start. It is designed for newbies, which I am most certainly not, to ease into the program without feeling so overwhelmed they quit before they even really get started. I can see how the points system could make or break a new person. It’s not that complicated but if you have never done it and are already overwhelmed well…..

The Simple Start program is just that, SIMPLE!! They give you a menu of foods that will last you 2 weeks. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks and indulgences!! You can eat off of that menu only or you can choose to eat the power foods they also give you that are “safe” to eat. But the most awesome thing is they give you indulgence points that you can use however you like. You can only have 7 a day BUT that is just enough to get that sweet treat in you crave. For me, that is Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches!! Only 4 points there!! And SO YUM!!!!!

I am excited to see how that Simple Start works! I have only been doing it for 2 full days and I can already tell that I am staying fuller longer. Which is awesome considering I have usually a snacker/grazer! I don’t have to count points except for my indulgences! Another bonus for my busy schedule!!

I can’t wait for Saturday to come around to see how well this has helped my weight loss!!! I suspect it will be bigger that I can even imagine. At least I am hoping so!!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

