so far so good!

I have been doing Weight Watchers for 2 weeks now and have been doing great! I am down 4.8lbs as of last Saturday! this time around I can tell that it is easier for me to follow the program. The last time I did this I just did the online version. That doesn’t help me at all. I have nothing to hold me accountable for my actions, food I eat & the scale. I know the scale isn’t everything but it is nice to see it go DOWN! I started going to meetings because I do have that accountability there. I don’t know anyone but I do know that we are all there for the same reason. We LOVE food just a little too much!!

It has taken me so long to get to this point. It sometimes makes me so sad that I let myself be this way for so long. In one week I turn 37! This is going to be the year of ME! I need it to be. I just can’t live like this anymore. I am also so glad that I am taking a weight training class at school. It forces me to workout which is something that I would never do in the past. I just don’t really enjoy it. Now that I have to do it, it helps me do it at home too. I feel guilty if I let too many days pass without working out somehow. That is the awesome part. Now to find exercises that I enjoy that I can also do at home. It is also nice to have a coach that teaches our class who is so willing to help us with anything we need. Mostly, mine is form with the weights. I know some of them thanks to the Hubster, but not all.

At the next weigh-in I am hoping to be down 5+ lbs total! I know that I can do that. I have been tracking ALL of my food so far & it really does work!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

