Finally went back!

So, today I went back to Weight Watchers!! It was not a difficult decision for me. It is one of the only things that has worked for me in the past as far as weight loss. I thought about doing it online but last time I did that it was a disaster. I wasn’t being held accountable by anyone so I just didn’t really do the program! Now that I have to go each Saturday to weigh-in I know that I will do much better! Also, I am so tired of being the way I’m being! I have said this so many times before but this time I feel so differently about the whole thing. I mean, I’m not getting any younger and I certainly don’t want to be the way I am right now forever!

It felt nice to be back at a meeting with people that understand the food addiction. YES, I have a food addiction. It is something I have had for many years and it is time to get it under control. Sometimes counting points can get annoying but I know that it works. It really does work! I can track my food on my phone and that is a huge help since I am about to start my last semester of school. Plus, I start my internship next Thursday and it will be so easy to keep my self on track while at the hospital!!

I will start exercising as well. I have a weight training class this semester so I can have a full time status. I know this will help me so much! It is only on Mondays and Wednesdays but it will be a good addition to the exercise I do at home as well!!!

I wasn’t going to start tracking until tomorrow since I didn’t eat great today :/ but I sucked it up and tracked everything I had today! Not the result I was hoping for on my first day but tomorrow is a new day & I will ROCK IT!!! Food choices will be much better and I will plan out my meals instead of just eating spur of the moment!

I have tons of weight to lose but it will be so nice to get to that goal weight I have wanted for so long. This journey is about 10 years in the making. Yes, I know. I’m such a procrastinator. This is something I have vowed to STOP in 2014!

image

This entry was posted in Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

