Thanksgiving Eve!!

Tomorrow is the BIG day! TURKEY Day!!! This is one of my all time favorite holidays! It use to be my number one favorite with Christmas a close second. Christmas has etched Thanksgiving out since it is Clayborne’s birthday!!

Fall has finally decided to show up just in time for Thanksgiving!!! In Texas, this is something to be thankful for!

Everyone in our house is ready for tomorrow! In preparation for it, we have been cleaning, baking, cleaning, playing, cleaning…..you get the idea!

We started baking our goodies for tomorrow! It started out with this…

I made it at the request of this guy…

It’s his favorite! He & his sister helped me! I love that they love to help me! I am so sad that I don’t like pumpkin because this smelled SO good as we were mixing it together then even more heavenly as it was baking!!!

I am also making mashed potatoes later courtesy of this recipe! I have made it the last two or three years & it is divine!!! I also make corn casserole! It is a recipe that is originally Weight Watchers friendly but I don’t make it that way! I use the real stuff!!! Here’s the recipe if you still need something to take to your meal tomorrow! It is SUPER easy too!!!

Corn Casserole

1 can whole kernel corn (15 1/2 oz can), drained
1 can cream style corn (14 3/4 oz can)
1 box corn muffin mix (I use Jiffy. It is cheap & the best IMO)
1/2 cup fat free margarine, softened (I use real butter. Not FF but oh well)
1 cup fat free sour cream (I use regular SC because FF has no taste to me)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Spray a 9×13 in. pan with nonstick spray (I use butter flavored Pam. For tomorrow I am using a square pan so the pieces will be thicker)

Stir the kernel corn, cream style corn, muffin mix, margarine & sour cream together until well mixed. (DO NOT USE A MIXER) 
Spread mixture into the prepared pan

Bake for 35-40 minutes or until the top is golden brown.
Cut into 15 squares and serve warm!


We hope everyone has a fabulous Thanksgiving! 

Oh & try not to shop tomorrow! If we all stay home with family where we should be, retailers will have NO reason to be open on Thanksgiving & their employees can enjoy the day off!!! The WHOLE day!!!

This entry was posted in black thursday, Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

