F-I-V-E!!!!!

Dear Kendall,

As I am writing this you are sleeping your very last night as a four yr old.

When you wake up in the morning you will undoubtedly be F-I-V-E yrs old. That is one WHOLE hand old, as you like to remind me almost everyday!!!

Five yrs ago, I was having a sleepless night in anticipation of your arrival. Having to be at the hospital at 6 am was early for Mommy & Daddy. But we did it with pleasure because we knew we were going to meet the best blessing we could have ever asked for.

We finally got to meet you at 8:45pm!! It was a long hard day trying to get you to join our world but all of that went away as soon as we saw you sweet face!!!

No words can ever describe how much Daddy & I love you. You have grown so much in the last five years. We are so proud of who you are becoming & love that every day you make us laugh……hard!!! Each day is always a new adventure with you & it keeps us on our toes. We wouldn’t have it any other way! You are our sweet little angel! Thank you for being the best daughter, little sister & your newly acquired title as BIG sister!!! Clayborne is so lucky to have you to look up to!

Happy, Happy 5th Birthday my sweet, sweet Kendall. May this year be filled with wonderful experiences & memories that all of us get to share with you. We love you more than you will ever, ever know!!!!

This entry was posted in 5th Birthday, kendall. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to F-I-V-E!!!!!

  1. Gianna Rae says:

    She is a cutie! When my 5 year old turned 5, I was a little preoccupied as I got to be at my friend's labor and delivery of her baby. This is such a huge step for our girls. And it's completely amazing!

  2. This is such a sweet post! Five is a great age, full of lots of firsts (and in our case, endless chatter, lol). I hope she had a GREAT birthday.

Leave a Reply

