Growing too fast!!

This little bug is growing like a weed!!! He has had many 1st’s in the last week or so & is not listening to his Mommy & Daddy when they tell him to slow down!

He has two teeth trying to come in on the bottom but his tongue likes to get in the way when someone is trying to look at them!!

He has been taking naps in his own bed the last couple of days! He even put himself to sleep once when my phone call took longer than expected! Then last night, he slept in his bed from 9:15pm-2:45am!! This is HUGE!!! Although I was a tad sad because I missed him being in my cuddle bug! But I slept much better than I do when he sleeps with me!!!

He took his 1st road trip to Amarillo! He got to meet some family members we haven’t seen in a long time, including Uncle Bob!!!

He also got to see Cadillac Ranch! He didn’t get out of the car because it was way too windy, but we can say he was there!!!

He stayed in a hotel for the 1st time on this trip! He actually slept better there than he does at home! His big sister slept pretty well too! She loves staying in hotels & was so excited to share in his 1st hotel visit!!!

He found his feet yesterday along with blowing raspberries, moving to a size 2 diaper & wearing some 3-6 month clothing.

Today he experienced his 1st car wash being awake!! He wasn’t too sure about the whole thing but didn’t cry at all! He just took it all in!

Last but certainly not least, he is so close to rolling from back to tummy!! He gets going good but his hand sucking or Mama charming gets in the way of making it all the way over!!!!! It will be no time before he is a little roly poly!

Everyday I look at him & wonder why he has to grow so fast! It seems so much faster than the others! I’m just trying to soak him all in while he is still a baby! Before I know it he will be 4, then 8, & then 14…..like his big sisters & big brother!!

This entry was posted in heather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Growing too fast!!

  1. Elaine A. says:

    Oh my goodness, look at his big smile!! Love it! And those chubby thighs, I just wanna squeeze 'em! I can't believe how big he's getting already Heather. Time does fly!

  2. He's adorable! My kids love sleeping in hotels, too. Go figure, lol. I guess I need to make our beds at home more comfortable.

  3. They seriously grow way too fast. We are taking a trip soon and our littlest is such a good sleeper at home I'm terrified of how it would go.

Leave a Reply

