The House…..

quiet
lonely
still
vacant.
They have all gone to school so it is just me, the napping pets & the baby in my belly.
I try to make there be as much noise as possible to simulate their being present, but it is just artificial noise.
The TV doesn’t make up for the lack of laughter, screams, don’t touch me’s, he’s bothering me, she won’t let me in her room.
As I sit surfing the web for things I don’t need or want, I get a huge jolt. The baby boy growing in my womb is making himself known. Almost as if he is telling me not to forget about him in this quiet place. 
He will enter our would in roughly 16 weeks and I realize I haven’t spent near enough time appreciating how wonderful his little life is. He is our surprise blessing that should get way more attention from me than he does. 
Everyday is filled with driving here and driving there. Taxi service in full swing. Taking the time to think of him is never top priority.
Today he is. Watching his movements, very precise and strong, make me long for the days of my other pregnancies that were so short yet seemed so long. 
He is my very last baby that will ever live inside my tummy. I will watch him a little longer, make him a priority a little more, take in every moment of him a little more each day.
Even in the quiet of my home that is usually filled with much noise, me and this little boy will be here together.

This entry was posted in heather. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The House…..

  1. Elaine A. says:

    Precious. You are blessed to have some moments to yourself to cherish him in the womb. Love your words here.

  2. Jo says:

    Oh this is just lovely. My last baby is now 9mo and I'm trying so desperately to soak it all in.

  3. “very precise and strong”…. gorgeous.

    Beautiful words.

    -Ellie

  4. Sarah says:

    I, too, love those quiet moments of just me and the baby in my belly just sitting and enjoying. Such a gift, isn't it?

  5. Heather says:

    Oh this makes me want another one! Which is a problem since I have a last one here and she's only 3 months 🙂

    This is lovely. Thank you for linking up!

Leave a Reply

