18 Weeks & Gender Reveal Party!

How far along: We are starting our 18th week together

Size of baby: Baby is the size of a Sweet Potato!

Total weight gain: 8 lbs!!!Yahoo!!

Maternity Clothes: I am going to have to give in & buy some new clothes!

Stretch Marks: No new ones!!!

Gender: See video posted below! We had our gender reveal party!

Sleep: Like a rock, finally!!!!

Movement? Yes, yes, yes! I have a wiggle worm!

Food Cravings: Pretty good this week! Hoping for more consistency!

What I miss? Sleeping on my tummy!!!

Symptoms: Round ligament pain is here and probably here to stay! Even though it’s annoying, it’s a sign that baby is growing!

Best Moment this Week? Finding out the gender of this baby!!!!!

We had our Gender Reveal Party today! It was so much fun!

Our ultrasound was at 9am & we told the technician we wanted to know the sex but to print out the parts & write on it what the gender was! She did just that and folded it up so we couldn’t see! When we got home I put it in an envelope with Connor’s help because he wanted to make sure I didn’t peek!!!

We made cupcakes to show what gender side our guest were on!!!

Pink ones

And Blue ones!

We had some finger foods & then everyone decided it was time for the big reveal! Each person chose their cupcake of color!

Michael (BIL), Hilda (SIL), Ron (FIL), Rose (MIL), my Dad, Mom, Aunt & of course, Connor!!!!!

Jason, Me, Robert (BIL), Kristen, Adrianna (niece), Mariah (niece) & of course, Kendall!!!
(My sil Hilda was just in the picture because Mariah wouldn’t stand there without her!)

The reveal part itself was AWESOME!!!! Connor & Kristen were so excited to open the envelope. Kendall was too but was sad because she can’t read! LOL!!

Connor opened the envelope first..

Then big sister took over!!

Jason trying his best to peek at the results!!!

The BIG reveal & everyone’s reaction here…

Their reactions is pictures!!!

Kendall was very excited which made me glad because a few days before she said “if it’s a baby brudder I’m going to ask to send him BACK!”

I do believe this was the most excited person at the party!!!

The proof!!!

Our soon to be family of 6!!!

I have to say I was very, very shocked to say the very least! I was for sure it was a girl! But I am excited no matter what because he is a healthy baby!!!

This entry was posted in baby 2012, gender reveal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 18 Weeks & Gender Reveal Party!

  1. Krystyn says:

    Congrats. What a fun idea! So many gender parties lately.

  2. omg this was so precious- watching the kids reaction on video made me tear up! And to hear everyone's excitement in the room! Baby is so loved already ❤ Congratulations Heather, I'm so excited for you guys, especially for Connor 😉 haha!! xo

  3. Mighty M says:

    What a fun way to make the big announcement – and I love that it was a surprise to you too! Congrats!!

Leave a Reply

