10 Weeks!

So excited that I am 10 weeks today!!! It’s just one week closer to finding out the gender of this baby, which I think is a girl!!! Mainly because this pregnancy is proving to be exactly like Kendall’s!!! Complete with TONS of bloating!!! Super fun times!!! But other than that and pure exhaustion, I have been feeling really good!! I know many will hate me for this but I am so thankful that I don’t experience morning sickness! I got sea sick once and everyone told me that was what morning sickness was like and that was enough of that feeling for the rest of my life!! I have been purely exhausted though! I wake up in the mornings feeling pretty good but an hour after I am up I could literally go back to bed and sleep for hours more!

Here are some fun 10 week highlights…

How far along: We are starting our 10th week together!
Size of  baby: Baby is the size of a Kumquat
Total weight gain: I haven’t weighed since my last dr’s appt but with all of this bloating I feel sure I am up on the scale!!!
Maternity Clothes? Not yet, but if this baby follows suit with my other babies it will be sooner than later for these!
Stretch Marks: I already have a road map of the world on my tummy thanks to my other children so I am hoping I don’t get any new ones!!
Gender: Don’t know yet but can’t wait to find out!
Sleep: I am sleeping of as long as I don’t wake up once I get to sleep. If that happens it takes FOREVER for me to go back to sleep!
Movement? I am 99% sure that I felt the baby last night on my way home from work!!! Maybe not but it felt just like it!!!
Food Cravings: Mainly fruit and cold things. Cereal with milk has been a big hit because the milk is cold!
What I miss? I guess I would have to say caffeine!! I have been trying to be super good about not drinking it. I do have a cup of coffee in the mornings but it is only half caff!! The rest of the day is WATER and the occasional 7up or Root Beer!!!
Symptoms: EXHAUSTION!!!!!
Best Moment this Week? Possibly feeling the baby!!!

The next baby update will include a photo of the belly! I haven’t changed much except for the bloating!

This entry was posted in baby 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 10 Weeks!

  1. Chelle says:

    No morning sickness?! I cannot be your friend anymore…haha 🙂

    I'm SO happy for you & your newest addition! Babies are a true miracle.

    xo

Leave a Reply

