Going DOWN!!!!!

I really should be taking pictures of myself during this whole weight loss thing because I can already tell a difference in my clothes!!! I know I have lost a TON of inches but I am so mad at myself for not measuring before we started! Ah well! Not much I can do now because I AM NOT going back UP again!!!

This past Saturday we weighed in for the 3rd time and I am proud to say that I lost another 1.6lbs!!! That brings me to a total of 10.1lbs in 3 weeks!!!!! I love seeing the scale drop but what makes me even more happy is being able to slowly get back into clothes that I haven’t worn in awhile!!!

I have a favorite pair of pj pants that I used to wear all the time! Gaining weight was not so good because I would try my hardest to wear them and I was afraid if I sat down the wrong way the seam would bust! So, I stopped wearing them! Two nights ago I was changing for bed and saw them in the drawer. I figured I wouldn’t be able to wear them but tried anyway! And they FIT!!!! That is the moment that I realized just how many inches I have lost! Especially in my tummy area!

Naturally I am larger in the hips and thighs but since carrying babies my mid-section developed the dreaded “muffin-top”! Which reminds me! I did take a pic of that!

muffin top

This was taken about 2 weeks ago now when I getting ready to leave for the grocery store! I looked in the mirror and realized the my muffin-top was GONE!!!!! Two weeks prior to this pictures I wouldn’t wear this shirt because you could really see my tummy through it! I was jumping for joy!

Now I am far from where I want to be but it is the little things like this picture that make me have the want to keep going! It is a long road ahead but I am forging forward to be the way I want to be! I want to pass that mirror and see the girl on the outside that I feel on the inside!!!!!

This entry was posted in clothes, inches, muffin-top, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going DOWN!!!!!

  1. Aww congrats Heather! =) You're doing so well!!!

  2. Katy says:

    Way to go girl!! Keep it up 🙂

  3. Lindsay says:

    wow Heather you are doing amazing!!! Yay!! So exciting for your PJ bottoms to fit.. I hope they don't fit much longer though because they are to big! 🙂

  4. Mighty M says:

    Woohoo!!!! Keep up the fantastic work – love your beautiful smile!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

