1st day of school 2010

Yesterday was in fact…the 1st day of school. I was a day that I was not totally prepared for but it went off without a hitch!

They were a bit nervous but were excited to start their new schools. They both had a wonderful day! Connor loves his teacher and Kristen just loved the fact that she knew a few kids.

Connor’s official 1st day of 1st grade picture! There were a few more but they just got sillier as I went!!!

100_3779 

Kendall was not feeling well but I made her take a picture with Connor anyway! Hence her sour face! 😦

100_3781

Connor loves his class and the fact that he has his VERY OWN locker. He was just upset that he didn’t get locker #1!!!

 100_3787 100_3788-1

And here is where I become not so important……

Kristen’s official 1st day of 8th grade picture!!!

100_3789

I only got two pictures of her and the second one was her idea. When you are in the 8th grade pictures and parents become embarrassing. But there was no way I was going to miss getting at least one picture of her. After I took the first picture she told me to take one of her walking to the school. So I did just that! And I am glad I did!

100_3790-1

Thanks for a great first day of school 2010! Here’s to a wonderful year!!!

This entry was posted in 1st grade, 8th grade, connor, first day, kendall, school. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1st day of school 2010

  1. Mighty M says:

    Glad everyone had a great day!! 🙂

  2. Lindsay says:

    oo wow they all look so grown up!! Love that last picture!

  3. The Branches says:

    Look at that big 1st grader 🙂 And he gets a locker in the 1st grade! Wow! Her face is priceless…hope they had a great first day of school!

Leave a Reply

