Mother’s Day 2010

We had a great Mother’s Day. We were right in the droves of packing for our move so it was NICE to take a break to celebrate.

That morning my kids went to church with Papa (my Dad). Jason and I were still trying to get everything packed. I was sad to miss church though. But at least we got stuff done without any interruptions. That was nice.

Connor & Kendall looked so cute. I just couldn’t resist taking their pictures. Even though Kendall wasn’t happy about it at first. She got better though after she realized I was only taking Connor’s picture and not hers. However, still no smile!

    100_2407100_2406 100_2408

We went to Olive Garden for lunch. SO YUM! We had to wait about 45 minutes and Dad got there right at 11am. We think they opened earlier because of all the people there. So to pass the wait time quicker, Kendall and I took pictures of ourselves. Connor was to busy playing Ben 10 with another little boy that was also waiting.

This was the only picture I got with a smile…

100_2409

All of the others looked like this….

 100_2410 

So I snapped one when she was laughing after the photo for sticking her tongue out. She thought it was so funny.

   100_2414

This was another good pass time. She many variations of this face for about 15 minutes.

100_2420

Once we got to our table and ordered we decided to give Mimi her gift. Connor was SO excited to help her open it. I was just proud that Kendall didn’t tell her what it was. She has a knack for that!!!

 100_2422    100_2426 

We got her a bird feeder because she loves them. When I saw it I knew it was perfect. I was right!

 100_2428

WE had dessert after our meal because who can go to Olive Garden and NOT have dessert? Not me! Kendall got ice cream but decided that Mimi’s lemon cake was better so she proceeded to eat all of the top of the cake! It’s a good thing Mimi is so willing to share.

 100_2430

It was such a fun time. After lunch it was back to packing for me & Jason. It was also the last night we would spend in our house as a family……..

This entry was posted in Mother's Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mother’s Day 2010

  1. Lindsay says:

    What a fun mother's day! Glad you got some much needed packing alone time in!!

  2. Krystyn says:

    What a great mother's day. Kendall's face is hilarious!

  3. Mighty M says:

    Very fun! You all look great – what a fun day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

