Tin Cup!!!

Today was the day Kristen has been waiting for!

The day she gets to change her already beautiful smile forever.

100_2234

It was officially Braces Day!!!

This day has been two years in the making waiting for all of her adult teeth to come in.

It was a rather crazy process that included TONS of nerves,

100_2235

a little green slim,

100_2236

and an hour long session in these crazy mouth expanders

100_2240

The end, end, end result is going to be amazing!!

But for now top braces with pink bands & rubber bands at night, all while awaiting an expander for the roof of her mouth, will have to do!!

100_2243

and the close up!!!

100_2242

It is going to be a very interesting TWO years!!!!

This entry was posted in braces, kristen, teeth. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tin Cup!!!

  1. Mighty M says:

    I had mine for 4 years! They get it done quicker now, but I'm sure it costs MORE! She looks great. I can still remember how my teeth felt after an orthodontic tightening. Yikes! Good luck to her. 😉

  2. Ooh fun!!! I remember being so excited about getting my braces… I considered myself lucky as I only had them for about 16 months!

  3. Lindsay says:

    aww she looks so cute with her braces! Lots of jello and soft foods every time she gets the wired changed.. o so much fun 😉 That thing they made her wear makes my face hurt just looking at it!

Leave a Reply

