Pizza, Pizza

What can I say, our family LOVES pizza. I am pretty sure that Connor could eat it for EVERY meal. Ok, Kristen too!

We are always looking for good deals on pizza for delivery but lately we just haven’t wanted to spend our dough (no pun intended) on that! Even though my BIL is a General Manager for Domino’s! And for the record, yes, their new pizza recipe is the BOMB!!!

So I was on the search for a good pizza at Wal-Mart the other day but just wasn’t feeling frozen pizza. That is what I usually get but even after it is cooked it just tastes FROZEN!!!

Then Connor spotted this

100_2134

I knew it was the perfect pizza for us. Just add cheese and your choice of topping.

I love that it had TWO pizza crusts. That way Connor & Kendall weren’t fighting over who got to make it. They each got to make their own.

Connor was very precise with the placing of everything. From the placing of the pepperoni to the extra, extra, extra cheese he put on the top.

100_2127100_2129

He patiently waited for it to be done! He was so excited!

100_2135 

The finished product!!!

100_2138  

Now, Kendall had an idea of her own. NO SAUCE! Her exact word were, “I no yike shauce!!!” Last time I checked she did but maybe it was because she had never seen it in a package by itself before!

She was not as particular as Connor about the placement of her toppings. She wanted all of the pepperoni in on spot so I had to help her s-p-r-e-a-d them out!!!

100_2132 

She packed on the pepperoni. Had to make for the LACK of “shauce”!

100_2133 

100_2136

Playing copy cat to what she saw her brother do!

 100_2137

See, can’t even tell there is NO sauce!!!

100_2139

I have to say that I was a little skeptical about how good this was going to be. The crust looked BLAND to me before we cooked it!

But I must say that I was pleasantly SURPRISED!!! It was DELICIOUS!!!!! WAY better than any frozen pizza we could have picked out and the kids got to have FUN!!!

Plus they enjoyed it just as much as we did!!!

Something we will definitely be doing a lot from now on!!

NO MORE FROZEN PIZZA’S FOR THIS MAMA!!!!!

Oh and p.s. I DID NOT get paid to write this! We just loved it THAT much so I wanted to share it!!!

This entry was posted in heather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pizza, Pizza

  1. Lindsay says:

    oo yum! We love pizza over here too! We actually have a little ceasar and they have a deal called hot and ready. On Tuesdays you can pick up a hot pizza and its only 5 bucks for a large.

    However, that looks like a lot more fun and I am better for you than delivery style pizza!

  2. Mighty M says:

    What a great idea.

    Yum!

  3. Chelle says:

    Homemade pizzas are amazing! Thanks for writing this–we haven't made any for so long!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

