Challenge!

UPDATE:

If you have Exercise TV On Demand, you can get level 1&2 of The Shred for

FREE!!!!!!

That way you can start tomorrow!!! 🙂

*********************************************************

Since I am trying to get back into shape, mainly for me but also for my family, I have been trying to think of ways to keep me motivated. Having contest with my husband is fun at first but ultimately it is not the best thing in the world to experience. If any of you have ever tried to lose weight along side your husband, you know what I mean. He loses 20 lbs just by committing to lose weight and you lose ZERO!!!!! So as much as I love him and the fact that he can lose weight quicker than I, a challenge with him is no fun! Why?? BECAUSE I NEVER WIN!!!!! Not that I have to win to be satisfied, it just helps every now and then!

I know there are many of you out there who, like me, purchased the 30 day Shred by Jillian Michaels and either did one of two things with it.

  1. NEVER OPENED IT or
  2. DID IT FOR 3-4 DAYS and THEN QUIT

I did #2! Yep, sure did!

THE CHALLENGE! drum roll, please…………

I challenge you to get out that SHRED and do it EVERYDAY for the next 30 days. It is only 20 minutes out of you morning, afternoon or night! Whenever you chose to do it is up to you.

Take your measurements and weigh yourself before you do so you can compare at the end of the 30 days.

I have heard that you will lose more inches than pounds doing this video and that is certainly ok by me.

At the end of the 30 days we can all link back up here and compare how each other did without fear of being demolished by our husbands!!!!!!

If you haven’t purchased it yet you can do so by clicking here. I am sure you can get it else where cheaper but this is where I bought it from. They ship fast!!!

Let’s start tomorrow, December 2nd-December 31st. Just in time for that fabulous New Year’s Party!!! If you have to start later because you have to buy it, that is cool too. Just let me know the date you start!!!

Grab this button to put on your blog so everyone will know you are participating!!!

Heather's Hacienda
Heather's Hacienda

I hope everyone joins in so we can get SHREDDED!!!! Good Luck!

This entry was posted in challenge, exercise, THE SHRED, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Challenge!

  1. Lindsay says:

    oo man I wish I had this video! I might have to order!

  2. Mighty M says:

    Only 20 minutes?? I will check it out!!

  3. Heather says:

    I just stumbled across your blog when I saw your 30 Day Shred comment over at Kelly's Korner. I just bought the DVD last weekend…but the wrapper is still on. Maybe this is just the motivation I need! Thanks!

  4. Chelle says:

    Love the video!! I'm in!!

    Starting tomorrow, Heather–it's on!

    xo

    ps-I don't know about the week of Christmas, bc I'll be out of town, but will def try every.single.day. that I am there 🙂

  5. WashburnWife says:

    Count me in “H”!! I will start tomorrow!

    Love ya girl! Thanks for the challange!

  6. WashburnWife says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  7. ~ Dawn ~ says:

    Count me IN girlfriend!! I did the 30 day Shred a while back but Jillian really kicked my butt so to punish her, I stopped doing it. LOL!! Like my excuse?! Will we have a check in every Wednesday? Just to see how we are doing.

    Thanks for doing this challenge, I needed to get off my butt and get back into shape and lose some weight. It's on, like donkey kong!!

  8. Thanks for letting me know that it's free on Exercise TV. I think I am going to give it a whirl. I grabbed your button for my site.

  9. Traci says:

    I came over from Chelle's blog. I am IN! Starting today.

Leave a Reply

