It’s been THREE years……

since I started blogging.

WOW!!!

It all started out as just away to keep friends and family updated on our life after Jason & I got married. Who knew it would have turned into this.

We have had several names and address but this new one, I believe, fits us best. Since I am the only one that posts here.

I have made some wonderful “in my computer friends”. And I have even inspired some “in real life” friends to start blogs of their own.

My very first post was so short but wonderful. It went something like this:


WOW!! The summer has flown by. Jason and I have been married for almost 9 months now. I can’t believe how it has gone by so fast. Connor will be 3 in October. He has certainly grown into a little man. There is nothing baby or toddler about him anymore. Kristen moved to Waco with her Mom. That is so great for all of us. No more driving to Ft Worth just to see her. We hope all of you are having a great summer!!!!! We love everyone!!!!

It is amazing how time flies and how much my children have grown! If I was to write this post today it would be very similar but very different. Maybe something like this:

105_6370

 
Wow! The summer has flown by! Jason and I have been married for almost 4 years now. Just can’t believe it. Connor will be 6 in October. He is ALL boy now. Oh, and he starts Kindergarten in exactly one month. Sniff, Sniff……tear. Kristen is leaving to go visit her Mom today in Arlington. But not to worry she will be HOME in one week to start her preparation for the beginning of 7th grade. It is great to see her each and everyday! Kendall turned 2 at the beginning of June and she is….well…..she’s 2. But she is the sweetest, happiest 2 yr old on the block. Until you make her mad!!! We hope all of you are having a great summer! Love you!!!

It has been three of the most wonderful years here on this blog and “in real life”. Here’s to three more years with my wonderful “in my computer” friends!!!

This entry was posted in blogiversary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s been THREE years……

  1. Lindsay says:

    aww yay for blogversaries!! Happy 3 years!! Love the change in 3 years 🙂

  2. I love hearing how you're doing. You are a great inspiration to me, Heather! So much has changed since Chappell Hill!!! 🙂 Miss you.

Leave a Reply

