7:15 AM with "Melmo"!

Kendall thought it would be really cute to wake up super early this morning. So in hopes of her going back to sleep, I put her in bed with me! I know, I know not the smartest thing to do, but I wasn’t ready to get up yet. Thankfully she went back to sleep after some coaxing. That is until I heard the dog barking, OUTSIDE!!! You see, our dog lives inside. He is an 85lb dog that thinks he really is a 10lb lap dog. He doesn’t get on the furniture or anything. I made sure to teach him not to do that. However, if you sit on the floor he wants to be in your lap. Literally!!!

Ok back to my story!! The dog was OUTSIDE!! What?? How did he get outside. As I am stumbling to the back door I realize that Jason must have let him out and forgot to let him in. (Exactly what happened after a half asleep phone call to hubby while he is at work. I am sure he appreciated that.) Trust me, the dog does not bark quietly. So, it was only a matter of time before miss Kendall was wide awake.

There we were, sitting in the chair together watching Sesame Street or “Melmo” as she calls it, at 7:15 in the morning. To some of you that might seem late. But for us it is early for her to be awake considering she usually sleeps until at least 8:30am. Good thing I decided to have coffee this morning!!!





Have any of you ever noticed how incredibly annoying Elmo is at such an early hour? I never did until today! I realized that my quiet time I have before my children get up is essential for me to keep my sanity. Hopefully there will be no more Elmo at 7:15am in the near future!!!
This entry was posted in elmo, kendall, mommy, tv. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 7:15 AM with "Melmo"!

  1. Melmo gets on my nerves too! My son called him Melmo too. I love your page background…it is so festive!

    Happy POW!

  2. Grace says:

    We love Melmo too! Oh, and 7:15 is sooooooo sleeping in;)

  3. Anonymous says:

    Ugh I'm with you Heather! 7:15 is EARLY for us too!!!
    Summer

  4. What a cutie! I felt like I was totally reading something that I could have wrote! Same type of dog -big, but little. My son has just started trying to say Elmo, and says Melmo! But I have to be up at 6:30…so it's Johnny and the Sprites that drive me insane!

Leave a Reply

