Cheerios Superhero!

Saturday morning as I left the house amongst the crazy wind and drizzle for my Weight Watchers meeting, I left Jason in charge of Kendall. Connor had spent the night at Mimi & Papa’s house. Not that Jason doesn’t do a good job, I was just curious as to what I would find when I returned home. You know Dad’s. They can be kind of silly when Mom is away.

As for Kendall, for those of you who don’t know, she is a Cheerios FREAK!!! If there is a box in the house she will find it, open it and just eat cheerios right out of the box. She doesn’t care that they are for the rest of the family too. I even think she thinks we like her slobbery, sticky hands to be in them. Needless to say she is about the only one who eats cheerios around our house.

Kendall lounging in the pantry eating cheerios!

So my meeting went well. I am now down 5.2 lbs!! Woo Hoo!! Anyway, on my way home I was anxious to see what Jason and Kendall had been up too. As I was walking into the house I was greeted by this:

The Cheerios Superhero

Yes my friends. This would be my husband who so gingerly cut out eye and nose holes so he could place it ever so delicately on his head in order to be Kendall’s Cheerio Superhero!
This entry was posted in cheerios superhero, daddy, kendall. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cheerios Superhero!

  1. WashburnWife says:

    That is hysterical!!! GO SUPERHERO!!! Hey, I was just thinking about joining weight watchers again. Did you just join? Good Luck!! I am so proud of you!!!

  2. Momma Maurer says:

    LOL. Daddy's are so funny!

  3. Tiffany says:

    LMAO! He sure looks like he can fight crime!

  4. Susan says:

    I love it!!! All he needs now is a cape!!! Happy POW!

  5. How very sweet… that's why Daddy's are so great… they think of and do things that would never even enter our minds (at least mine) Looks like one great Dad!

  6. That's a daddy for you! And he sounds like a great one!

  7. Simply Shannon says:

    What would we do without Daddies?

Leave a Reply

