Shovelin Snow has gone Patriotic!!!!

In honor of the upcoming holiday, I decided to change my blog up a bit!! I just love it. I have always enjoyed the 4th of July. Next to Christmas, it is my favorite holiday. Only if it wasn’t so HOT here in Texas, then it would be PERFECT!!! The parade, lunch with the family, the afternoon nap and then of course the FIREWORKS!!! It is going to be such a wonderful day!!! I can’t wait!!!

On another note. So I mention in my previous post that I was going to get to talk to one of my blog buddies today! Well I did, and it was FABULOUS. I am convinced if she lived in Texas we would be wonderful friends. Talking to her, I felt like I have known her forever!!! Thank you McMommy for a fabulous conversation today!!! (I hope she doesn’t mind me posting this?? Hmmmmmm, maybe I should have asked her first………)

ANNOUNCEMENT:
The first ever Shovelin Snow blog awards will be happening TOMORROW!!! Stay tuned you just might get one!!!!

This entry was posted in awards, blog friends, fun. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shovelin Snow has gone Patriotic!!!!

  1. The Steele's says:

    I love the new look:)

    I hope all is well! It has been a while, friend:)

  2. McMommy says:

    Love the patriotic theme going on here!!! July 4th is one of my favorite holidays too! Gives me a good excuse to devour some apple pie!

    Great talking to you too, Heather!! And is it weird that I can't stop saying “y'all” now?? ha ha!

Leave a Reply

